« News

Dec
25

Happy Holidays, Newsletter Update

Happy Holidays!

We've released a Newsletter update, which is available here for those who do not get it in their email Inbox:

https://www.vendetta-online.com/newsletter/12.2019/newsletter.12.2019.html

We've spent some time on server-side tools and analytics over the last couple of months, so I took the unusual step of illustrating how this helps us internally. Hopefully some of you find that interesting, or at least it helps convey why we needed to put in that time.

Basically, it's far, far easier for us to release new gameplay, if we have better tools to tell us "how well" it's all actually working. These improvements have been incredibly helpful so far, and we're really excited about how they'll enable us to make broader changes to the game.

As usual, the Holiday Promo is active, between the 24th through the end of the year, and we encourage people to stop by for the various scheduled Game Events:

- December 26th, 7:30pm CST (12/27 @01:30 UTC) - Hive Ion Blaster War
- December 28th, 8:00pm CST (12/29 @02:00 UTC) - Corporate Sector Run
- December 29th, 5:00pm CST (12/29 @23:00 UTC) - Championship Race
- December 29th, 7:00pm CST (12/29 @01:00 UTC) - Vet Week Bus Race

You can also find the Events on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vendettaonline/events/

All the best, everyone!